Simplicity

2

January 30, 2013 by waitingintheglow

As a child love comes easy

           The rain is the sky laughing too hard

          And the wind was simply a breath of fresh air

                 Things would easily amuse me

                        My heart was opened, not bared

                   In the world I lived in, there was no sadness there

Happiness flowed in my land of milk and honey

   The sky was bright and sunny

      And my nose would be runny

          The only tears that were shed were of joy

             Joy from toys

               unlike the artificial feeling from boys

            Appearance was not key

          That was and still is family

         A love from them that will never be freed

        It will not escape my heart, my soul, my mind

       My,my has the time flown by…

     The years of childhood are behind me

How I wish it could have stayed 

2 thoughts on “Simplicity

Leave a Reply

